<rdf:RDF xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:dcterms="http://purl.org/dc/terms/">
<rdf:Description rdf:about="https://learning.hku.hk/ccch9051/group-41/items/show/1">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Blue House]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[藍屋]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Grade I Historic Building]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Building]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Cultural Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Built Heritage ]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Tangible Cultural Heritage]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The building was the original site of the first hospital &#039;Wah To Hospital&#039; which was built in the 1870s in Wan Chai. The building was acquired by the government in the 1970s, and the outer walls painted blue, thus earning it the name “Blue House&quot;. It is one of the few remaining examples of tong lau of the balcony type in Hong Kong and is listed as Grade I historic building. ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Government]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1920s]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[St. James&#039; Settlement ]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Community Cultural Concern]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Heritage Hong Kong Foundation Limited]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Antiques and Monuments Office]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Government ]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Right to take photos inside the building ]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Yellow House in Hing Wan Street, Wan Chai]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Orange House in King Sing Street, Wan Chai]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[The Blue House is a 4-storey balcony-type tenement block, its is one of the few remaining examples of tong lau of the balcony type with external walls painted blue. It is approximately 1,035 square meter. ]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Physical Object ]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[thebluehouse1920]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[World War II]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Japanese Occupation]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Handover of Hong Kong]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Battle ]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Post War Era]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://learning.hku.hk/ccch9051/group-41/items/show/3">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Old Wan Chai Post Office]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[ 舊灣仔郵政局]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Declared Monuments]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Building]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Cultural Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Tangible Cultural Heritage]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Old Wan Chai Post Office is the oldest surviving post office building in Hong Kong. It is built in a L-shape with a pitched-roof structure, located in between the Wan Chai Gap Road and the Queen&#039;s Road East. It was now used as the Wan Chai Environmental Resources Centre.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Government ]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1913]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Environmental Protection Department ]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Green Power]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Antiquities and Monuments Office]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Government ]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Right to take photos inside the building ]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Wan Chai Environmental Resource Centre]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[The Old Wan Chai Post Office is an L-shaped building. It is a simple pitched-roof structure with attractive gable ends and mouldings.]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Physical Object]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[oldwanchaipostoffice1913]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[World War II]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Japanese Occupation]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Handover of Hong Kong]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Battle]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Post War Era]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://learning.hku.hk/ccch9051/group-41/items/show/5">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Former Central Magistracy ]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[前中央裁判司署]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Declared Monument]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Building]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Cultural Sites]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Tangible Cultural Heritages]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The Former Central Magistracy imposed with pillars of the facade and other features of the Greek revival style are lost these days. The only massive retaining walls were constructed with granite blocks. The building was now closed since 1979, and was currently being used by various associations of the Hong Kong Police Force.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Government ]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1914]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Police Force]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Antiques and Monuments Office]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Government ]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Right to take photos inside the building ]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[The Central Police Station]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[The old Victoria Prison Compound]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[High Court Annex ]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[The Central Police Station compound ]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[The Former Central Magistracy features a verandah with six two-storey-high Doric fluted columns supporting a frieze, above which is an open attic surmounted by a simple entablature with a date stone.]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Physical Object ]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[theformercentralmagistracy1914]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[World War II]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Japanese Occupatoin]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Handover of Hong Kong]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Battle]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Post War Era ]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://learning.hku.hk/ccch9051/group-41/items/show/6">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Former French Mission Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[前法國外方傳道會大樓]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Declared Monument ]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Building]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Sites]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Cultural Sites]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Tangible Cultural Heritages]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The Former French Mission Building is a declared monument located on Government Hill at 1, Battery Path, Central, Hong Kong. It housed the Court of Final Appeal of Hong Kong from 1 July 1997 to 6 September 2015.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[The Paris Foreign Missions Society]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1870]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[1870]]></dcterms:created>
    <dcterms:dateAccepted><![CDATA[1989]]></dcterms:dateAccepted>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Sir Henry Pottinger]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The  Leigh &amp; Orange Ltd.]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Antiques and Monuments Office]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Government ]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Right to take photos inside the building ]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[The Cathedral Church of Saint John the Evangelist]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Residence of Augustine Heard and Company. St. John&#039;s Cathedral ]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[It is a three-storey building. The building is based on a previous structure near the site known as &quot;Beaconsfield&quot;, but it is clad in red brick rather than an all white facade. It is constructed in granite and red bricks in Neo-Classical style]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Physical Object]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[formerfrenchmissionbuilding1870]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[World War II]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Japanese Occupation]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Handover of Hong Kong]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Battle]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Post War Era]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://learning.hku.hk/ccch9051/group-41/items/show/8">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Court of Final Appeal Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Old Supreme Court Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Legislative Council Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[最高法院大廈]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Declared Monument]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Building]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Cultural Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Tangible Cultural Heritage]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The Court of Final Appeal Building, also known as the Old Supreme Court Building, is the home of the Court of Final Appeal of Hong Kong. It housed the former Supreme Court from 1912 to 1983 and the Legislative Council from 1985 to 2011. It is located at 8 Jackson Road, in Central, along the eastern side of Statue Square, directly west of Chater Garden.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Sir Aston Webb]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Edward Ingress Bell ]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1912]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[1912]]></dcterms:created>
    <dcterms:dateAccepted><![CDATA[1984]]></dcterms:dateAccepted>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Judiciary of Hong Kong]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Governor Sir Frederick Lugard]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Antiques and Monuments Office]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Government ]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Right to witness the process of case trial]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Former Central Magistracy]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Supreme Court of Hong Kong ]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[The plan of the building follows a rectangular pattern and is symmetrical. The Building occupies an area of around 2,660 square metres and is surrounded by columns. The height of the building, from street level to the highest point, which is in the form of a bronze Tudor Crown, is about 40 metres.]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Physical Object ]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[courtoffinalappealbuilding1912]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[World War II]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Japanese Occupation ]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Handover of Hong Kong]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Battle ]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Post War Era ]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://learning.hku.hk/ccch9051/group-41/items/show/14">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Old Stanley Post Office]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[赤柱郵政局]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Building]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Cultural Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Tangible Cultural Heritage]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Located at the junction of Pedder Street and Des Voeux Road on the Hong Kong Island where World-Wide House is now situated, the old General Post Office (GPO) building was completed in 1911 and demolished in 1976. Throughout the years, it had been the headquarters of the Hong Kong Post Office, serving the public and maintaining close communication with postal administrations around the world for 65 years. Despite the lapse of nearly forty years since its demolition, the old GPO building remains in living memory of the people of Hong Kong.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Sir Henry Blake]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1937]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Post ]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Tourism Board]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Leisure and Cultural Services Department ]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Right to take photos inside the building ]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Old Wan Chai Post Office]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[The General Post Office]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[The Old Wan Chai Post Office is an L-shaped building. It is a simple pitched-roof structure with attractive gable ends and mouldings.]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Physical Object]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[oldstanleypostoffice1937]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[World War II]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Japanese Occupation ]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Handover of Hong Kong]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Battle]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Post War Era]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://learning.hku.hk/ccch9051/group-41/items/show/15">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Murray House]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[美利樓]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Building ]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Cultural Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Tangible Cultural Heritage]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Murray House is a Victorian-era building in Stanley, Hong Kong. Built in the present-day business district of Central in 1844 as officers&#039; quarters of the Murray Barracks, the building was moved to the south of Hong Kong Island during the 2000s. This building has become an iconic landmark in Hong Kong. After housing the Hong Kong Maritime Museum, now in Central, it is now home to restaurants and shops.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Major Aldrich]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1844]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Lieutenant Collinson]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Housing Department ]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Tourism Board]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Leisure and Cultural Services Department]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Right to take photos inside the building <br />
]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Blake Pier at Stanley]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Hong Kong Maritime Museum]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[The Murray House was designed in Classical architecture style. The heavy stone walls are on the ground floor to give a sense of stability, while the lighter Doric and Ionic columns are on the floors above to allow better ventilation. All floors have verandas on all sides in response to the local subtropical/monsoons climate. It is Approximately 2,075 square meter.]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Physical Object ]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[murrayhouse1844]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[World War II ]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Japanese Occupation]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Handover of Hong Kong]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Battle ]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Post War Era ]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://learning.hku.hk/ccch9051/group-41/items/show/17">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Flagstaff House]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[旗桿屋]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Museum of Tea Ware]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[茶具文物館 ]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Declared Monument]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Building]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Cultural Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Tangible Cultural Heritage]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Flagstaff House in Hong Kong Park Central is the oldest existing Western building in Hong Kong. Built in 1846 for Major General George Charles D&#039;Aguilar, it was formerly known as Headquarters House. The building was renamed Flagstaff House around 1932 and remained the office and residence of the Commander of British Forces until 1978. It now houses the Museum of Tea Ware displaying Chinese teaware and related material of different periods. ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Murdoch Bruce]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Lieutenant Bernard Collinson]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1846]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[1846]]></dcterms:created>
    <dcterms:dateAccepted><![CDATA[14th September 1989]]></dcterms:dateAccepted>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[George Charles D&#039;Aguilar]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Antiques and Monuments Office]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Government ]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Right to take photos inside the building ]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Hong Kong Coliseum]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Queen Elizabeth Stadium]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Hong Kong Park Central]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[The flaghouse is built in white granite. The two-storey building features a Greek Revival style adapted to local climatic conditions with deep verandahs. ]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Physical Object ]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[flagstaffhouse1846]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[World War II]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Japanese Occupation]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Handover of Hong Kong]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Battle]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Post War Era]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://learning.hku.hk/ccch9051/group-41/items/show/18">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Victoria Prison]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Victoria Gaol]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[域多利監獄]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[The Tai Kwun Center for Heritage and Arts]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Declared Monument]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Building]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Cultural Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Tangible Cultural Heritage]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Victoria Prison, or Victoria Gaol was the first and longest-running prison to date in Hong Kong. It is located on Old Bailey Street in Central, Hong Kong Island. As part of the Central Police Station Compound, which also includes Central Police Station, Victoria Prison is a declared monument of Hong Kong.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Government ]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1841]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[1841]]></dcterms:created>
    <dcterms:dateAccepted><![CDATA[8th September 1995]]></dcterms:dateAccepted>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Queen Victoria]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Antiques and Monuments Office]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Government ]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Right to take photos inside the building ]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Stanley Prison ]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Tung Tau Correctional Institution]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Central Magistracy building]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Central Police Station Compound]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[Central Police Station]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[The renovated Victoria Prison was built in red and white bricks, in a British style. The roof of the prison is in a tower shaped. ]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Physical Object]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[victoriaprison1841]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[World War II]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Japanese Occupation]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Handover of Hong Kong]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Battle]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Post War Era]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://learning.hku.hk/ccch9051/group-41/items/show/19">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[The Main Building of the St. Stephen’s Girls’ College]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[聖士提反女子中學主樓]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Declared Monument]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic building]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Historic Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Cultural Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Tangible Cultural Heritage]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Educational Site]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[St. Stephen’s Girls’ College was one of the first schools to devote itself to the education of girls in Hong Kong. Many of its students became prominent members of the local community and included some of the first female graduates of The University of Hong Kong. The college was originally located at 27 Caine Road, but it moved to its present location on Lyttelton Road in 1923.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[The Prince of Wales]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1922]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[1922]]></dcterms:created>
    <dcterms:dateAccepted><![CDATA[1992]]></dcterms:dateAccepted>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Lady Stubbs]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Antiques and Monuments Office]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Government]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Right to receive education inside the building ]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[St. Stephen&#039;s Girls&#039; Primary School ]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[The Main Building is a four-storey structure with four wings enclosing a school hall in the centre. The load-bearing walls consist of masonry work below the ground floor surmounted by brickwork. Its pitched roof rests on a timber truss system covered with Chinese pan-and-roll tiles. The design concept and layout of this building in the Classical style is of particular interest because of its similarities to a traditional Chinese courtyard house.]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Physical Object]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[ststephen’sgirls’college1922]]></dcterms:identifier>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[World War II]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Japanese Occupation]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Handover of Hong Kong]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Hong Kong Battle]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[The Post War Era]]></dcterms:coverage>
</rdf:Description></rdf:RDF>
